The Norfolk Rooms
The Willoughby-Baylor House, built in 1794, was the long-time home of the Norfolk History Museum.
The Federal-era home, now reopen after an extensive renovation and re-imagination, tells the history of our heritage port city in a mix of art and artifacts we are calling The Norfolk Rooms.
These second-floor galleries showcase some of the finest art and artifacts from the Tidewater region, including paintings, sculpture, furniture, and silver. It's a celebration of a rich history of creativity and culture, and it's free and open to the public, noon–5 p.m., Saturday and Sunday.